Club Awards 2017

Club Awards were presented at this years annual dinner by Maurice, Peter, Steve and Wendy Semple.

This year saw the introduction of a new cup for the Best Junior Crew of the Year. This award was kindly donated by the Semple family in memory of David Semple, a founding member of the club who passed away earlier this year and will be sadly missed.

Well done to this years recipients:

Award Awarded For Recipient(s)
Committee Cup Non-Rowing Contribution Pauline Mason
Secretary’s Cup Cox of the Year Annie Derwent
Captain’s Cup Competitive Rowing Contribution Peter Barker and Ron Patterson
Chairman’s Cup Best Men’s Crew Jon Eaton, Richard Gill, Adam Checkley, Stuart Edney
President’s Cup Best Women’s Crew Sally Miles, Debbie Thompson and Jo Hammett, Trish Scorer, Pippa Riddell, Linda Scott
Treasurer’s Cup Junior Rower of the Year Daisy
Semple Cup Junior Crew of the Year Josh and Archie
Lambert Plate Most Outstanding Crew Stuart Edney and Debbie Thompson
Calamity Cup For getting Montel well and truly stuck in a tree Jon Eaton and Adam Checkley