Competitive Rowing

Upton crews compete throughout the year in British Rowing regattas both locally and further afield during the summer season and head races during the winter.

Training | News | 2018 Calendar | Gallery | Winter Training Guides | Links

Training

Coached training sessions for competitive crews are held:

  • Saturday @ 8:30 am
  • Sunday @ 8:30 am
  • Wednesday @ 6:00 pm  (April – September)
  • Wednesday @ 7:30 pm (October – March) – Circuit Training @ The Hill Centre

News

Warwick and Oxford Regatta’s

Warwick and Oxford Regatta’s

Willow Haynes recorded the first home-grown junior victory for Upton. She won the J12 single sculls at Warwick Regatta after
Read More
Stourport Regatta

Stourport Regatta

Julian Scrivener was on form with two victories as Upton won four events at Stourport Regatta. He faced regular rival
Read More
Llanfdaff Regatta

Llanfdaff Regatta

Upton were well represented at Llandaff Regatta in Cardiff. They started strongly on the 1,000-metre course on the first day
Read More
British Masters Regatta

British Masters Regatta

Upton won medals at the British Masters Championships in Nottingham. Julian and Tabitha Scrivener narrowly missed out on the championship
Read More
Worcester, Nottingham and Monmouth Regatta’s

Worcester, Nottingham and Monmouth Regatta’s

Six Upton Rowing Club crews secured two victories at Worcester Regatta. Olly Tomlinson and Janine Longbotham won the women’s masters
Read More
Minihead February 2018

Minihead February 2018

Well done to everyone who participated in the mini-head.   A a big thank you to our coxes Ian, Peter and Freya
Read More
Gloucester  and Ross Regatta

Gloucester and Ross Regatta

Yesterday saw Upton's women's crews winning three more events at Gloucester.   In Women's Masters A/B double sculls, Sally and Debs
Read More
Bewdley Regatta 2017

Bewdley Regatta 2017

Sally and Debs won the Mas A 2x event on Saturday, away from the glare of the cameras (or my
Read More
Llandaff and Henley Masters 2017

Llandaff and Henley Masters 2017

Well done to Linda, Pippa, Trish and Jo, who won W MasD 4x at Llandaff.  They were not given any handicap
Read More
Monmouth Regatta 2017

Monmouth Regatta 2017

Success for Upton crews at Monmouth Regatta.  Full report available in the Malvern Gazette.
Read More

2018 Calendar

* Stourport Winter Head Head Sunday 28th January 2018
* Worcester Head Of The River Head Saturday 17th February 2018
* Gloucester Spring Head Head Sunday 4th March 2018
* Vesta Head Sunday 25th March 2018
* Head of the Dart Head Saturday 1th April 2018
Birmingham Regatta Saturday 28th April 2018
* Evesham Regatta Saturday 5th May 2018
* Evesham Sprint Regatta Sunday 6th May 2018
Shrewsbury Regatta Saturday 12th May 2018
Shrewsbury Sprint Regatta Sunday 13th May 2018
Worcester Spring Regatta Saturday 19th May 2018
Monmouth Regatta Saturday 26th May 2018
* Nottingham Masters and Club Regatta Sunday 27th May 2018
Monmouth Sprint Regatta Sunday 27th May 2018
Hereford Regatta Saturday 2nd June 2018
Hereford Sprint Regatta Sunday 3rd June 2018
Bridgenorth Regatta Saturday 9th June 2018
Stratford Regatta Saturday 16th June 2018
* British Masters Championships Regatta Saturday 16th June 2018
* British Masters Championships Regatta Sunday 17th June 2018
Ironbridge Regatta Saturday 30th June 2018
Ironbridge Sprint Regatta Saturday 30th June 2018
* Henley Masters Regatta Friday 13th July 2018
* Henley Masters Regatta Saturday 14th Jul 2018
* Llandaff Regatta Saturday 14th Jul 2018
* Llandaff Sprint Regatta Sunday 15th Jul 2018
* Bewdley Regatta Saturday 28th July 2018
* Bewdley Sprint Regatta Sunday 29th July 2018
* Stourport Regatta Saturday 11th August 2018
* Stourport Sprint Regatta Sunday 12th August 2018
Warwick Regatta Saturday 18th August 2018
* Gloucester Masters and Juniors Regatta Saturday 25th August 2018
* Gloucester Open Regatta Sunday 26th August 2018
* Ross Masters and Juniors Regatta Sunday 26th August 2018
* Ross Open Regatta Monday 27th August 2018
* Worcester Autumn Regatta Saturday 8th September 2018
* Upton Beginners Regatta Regatta Sunday 9th September 2018
* Worcester Small Boats Head Head Saturday 6th October 2018
* Pairs Head Of The River Head Saturday 6th October 2018
* Gloucester Autumn Head Head Sunday 28th October 2018
* Veteran Fours Head Head Sunday 4th November 2018

 

Winter Training Guides